Service: flatrate|Ruutu

Movie poster of Dungeons and Dragons Honor Among Thieves

Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves


A charming thief and his band of adventurers plan an epic heist to retrieve a lost ancient artifact. However, things don’t go according to plan, and they anger the wrong people. Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves brings the rich world and playful atmosphere of the RPG legend to the big screen in the form of an adventure film bursting with humor and action. (Source: Finnkino)

Forrest Gump elokuvan juliste

Forrest Gump


Forrest Gump (Tom Hanks) is a good-hearted man who observes the world in his peculiar way. At the beginning of the film, he tells the vent guest his life story, because he wants to and doesn’t see anything strange about it.

Through chance, Forrest becomes involved in significant events in world history, such as the Vietnam War, Elvis, John Lennon, and President Nixon. Forrest’s differency is by no means an insurmountable obstacle. He owns a successful seafood company, is a war hero, and has visited the White House several times. Forrest is an affectionate individual; you could say that he just wants to bring as much good as possible into the world. But can he get the love of his life?

The film won a whopping six Oscars: Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Editing, and Best Special Effects.

Mrs Harris Goes to Paris elokuva.

Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris


Widowed Ada Harris lives in London in the 1950s, working as a cleaner. One day she falls in love with a Dior dress presented by her client. As a sign from her late husband, Ada receives a large sum of money for the loss of her husband Eddie in the war, as she should have received a war widow’s pension as a result of what happened.

Mrs. Harris makes a different decision compared to his previous lifestyle and makes it her goal to own a Dior dress and leaves for Paris. The film is the story of a brave woman who pursues her unique dream regardless of other people’s opinions. The film is based on Paul Galliconi’s novel Mrs. ‘Arris Goes to Paris, which appeared in 1957.

The film was nominated for best costume design at the Oscars.

Heinähattu Vilttitossu ja ärhäkkä koululainen elokuvan julistekuva

Heinähattu, Vilttitossu ja ärhäkkä koululainen


Heinähattu starts school, which little sister Vilttitossu is jealous of. Vilttitossu plans to take his big sister’s place on a class trip where the schoolchildren go on a fishing trip. On the class trip, Vilttitossu causes confusion among the other participants, because he is not used to the school’s rules.

Teit meistä kauniin elokuvan juliste

Teit meistä kauniin (Born in Heinola)


The story of four young people who try to survive with the help of music in a forest industry town struggling in the 90s depression. (Source: Koulukino)

Peruna elokuvan juliste



A comedy about a budding entrepreneur who tries to bring potatoes to Finland in the 17th century.

Henkka ja Etsivätoimisto Kivimutkan juliste

Etsivätoimisto Henkka & Kivimutka


On his way to school, Henkka Virtanen finds evidence of a possible crime. His friend J.K. Together with Kivimutka, the boys decide to find out what happened, because these criminal matters are part of the tasks of the detective agency founded by the boys. When it turns out that mailboxes in the area have disappeared during the night, the detective agency already has two crimes to solve. A fun and exciting adventure begin, where the boys also have to face their fears. (Source: Future Film)

Top Gun: Maverick


Pete “Maverick” Mitchell (Tom Cruise), who has served as a fighter pilot in the Navy for over 30 years, is known as a headstrong test pilot who tries by all means to avoid promotion, so that his active-filled career would not end. When Maverick is assigned to train Top Gun pilots for a unique special mission, he meets Lt. Bradley “Rooster” Bradshaw (Miles Teller), the son of Maverick’s late friend, Radar Officer Nick “Goose” Bradshaw.

Tormented by an uncertain future and the ghosts of the past, Maverick has to face his worst fears in a mission that requires immense sacrifices from the pilots involved. (Source: Finnkino)

Movie won an Oscar from Best Sound.

Sonic the Hedgehog 2


After settling in Green Hills, Sonic is eager to prove he has what it takes to be a true hero. His test comes when Dr. Robotnik returns, this time with a new partner, Knuckles, in search for an emerald that has the power to destroy civilizations. Sonic teams up with his own sidekick, Tails, and together they embark on a globe-trotting journey to find the emerald before it falls into the wrong hands.

Sing 2


Buster and his new cast now have their sights set on debuting a new show at the Crystal Tower Theater in glamorous Redshore City. But with no connections, he and his singers must sneak into the Crystal Entertainment offices, run by the ruthless wolf mogul Jimmy Crystal, where the gang pitches the ridiculous idea of casting the lion rock legend Clay Calloway in their show. Buster must embark on a quest to find the now-isolated Clay and persuade him to return to the stage.